FWF: A Time and Place Scenario

Colline's Blog

It’s high noon. The sun is blazing down on me and I feel its warmth slowly bringing me to life. I wake up slowly in a field surrounded by tall, yellow grasses. The birds are pecking at my skin, sharply reminding me that I am alive. I force my arm to move to shoo them away before they open wounds on my skin. I sit up groggily, holding my aching head in my hands. I feel the perspiration running down my face and long for a glass of water. I breathe in deeply, look up, and notice the tall grasses hiding me from view. Standing up slowly, I see the field stretches far into the distance: a waving yellow that moves gently in the breeze. I look all around and see endless yellow around me, unbroken by man or building.

Where am I?

I stagger forward, weakened by lack of…

View original post 220 more words

One Comment

  1. Posted July 28, 2013 at 4:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thank you for the rue log Richard. I hope your readers enjoy the story.

Leave a Reply

