The truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth?

WORKERS UNITED

Twenty three hours before I was due to attend a court appearance to defend myself against trumped up charges in Paisley Sheriff Court, I was handed a document by Frances Curran.

I met Comrade Curran in her capacity as list MSP for the West of Scotland. She handed me this document in her constituency office. This blog post is my introduction to a first draft of a dramatic reconstruction of that encounter.

While I have given this fictionalized account the title “The truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth” I am employing irony: I make no claim to this ‘dramatic reconstruction’ being a verbatim account of my meeting with Frances Curran, or anything approaching it.

Is there any point making a drama out of something with such a tentative relationship to the absolute truth? Yes, there most definitely is…

In the first place, let me make a few…

View original post 1,515 more words

Leave a Reply

